snap-shot

Snap-shot

notes for a possible poem, created 2 April 2009, updated 14 April

I close my eyes

slowly

field of vision darkens

squeezed into a slit.

I open again

slowly

to blood beading on eyelashes

no wound

it’s only a gash of tulips

in the sun

still

it stings

Process notes: Not sure if this is a ‘poem’ or not. The image below was taken with my phone camera, the poor quality of which I perversely like.  I include it here as documentation. Words as poem will stand without the photo, of course.

tulips

phone camera image of Cathay’s Park
Leave a Reply

